Robert Ashman

District Councillor for Oakthorpe & Donisthorpe Ward

Contact Information:

8 Violet Close
DE12 7RS

Phone: 01530 273762

I was elected as Councillor for Oakthorpe & Donisthorpe in May 2015.  As a Donisthorpe resident I wish to maintain the vitality of our villages whilst keeping their special rural character, ensuring that any new housing developments are in keeping with our local environment.  On the Council I serve on the Audit & Governance Committee and Leicestershire Highways Forum as well as regularly attending the Oakthorpe, Donisthorpe and Acresford Parish Council meetings.

Deptuty Chair (Politics) - North West Leicestershire Conservative Association

See Also

Nicholas Rushton CC

Leader of Leicestershire County Council
County Councillor for Valley Division
District Councillor for Long Whatton & Diseworth Ward
Town Councillor for Ashby Castle Ward

Richard Blunt CC

Leader of North West Leicestershire District Council
County Councillor for Kirby Muxloe & Leicester Forest East Divison
District Councillor for Appleby Ward 

Gill Hoult

District Councillor for Blackfordby
Town Councillor for Ashby Money Hill Ward

Dan Harrison

County Councillor for Ibstock and Appleby
District Councillor for Ashby Money Hill

Stuart Gillard

District Councillor for Hermitage
Parish Councillor for Whitwick Hermitage

Roger Bayliss

District Councillor for Ashby Holywell Ward
Town Councillor for Ashby Holywell Ward

Tony Gillard

County Councillor for Whitwick
District Councillor for Holly Hayes
Parish Councillor for Whitwick Holly Hayes

Jim Hoult

District Councillor for Ashby Ivanhoe Ward
Town Councillor for Ashby Ivanhoe Ward