About us

Welcome to North West Leicestershire Conserative Association, which consists of two towns -Ashby-de-la-Zouch and Coalville and 64 large and small villages/hamlets.

At the last General Electioinin May 2015 Andrew Bridgen MP retained his seat with a majority of 11,373 votes, and the Conservative Councillors retained their control of the North West Leicestershire District Council with 25 seats out of 38.

County Council Elections will be held on 4th May 2017.      Snap General Election to be held on 8th June 2017

Officers for 2017/2018

Beverley Purver - President

Mark Evans - Chairman

Annette Bridges- Deputy Chairman - Political

John Clarke - Deputy Chairman - Membership

Brian Beggan-Treasurer

Marion Kailofer - Membership

If you would like to become a Member please e-mail us at membership@nwleicsconservatives.com.