Keith Merrie MBE

District Councillor for Ellistown & Battleflat

Contact Information:

30 Rushby Road
LE57 1FR

Mobile: 07596 112270

Keith has lived in Ellistown for many years, having settled here after serving 22 years in the British Army. Keith is married to Catherine with three children Jordan aged 27, Nicola aged 25 and Ella aged 9. As well as being a Parish Councilor Keith has been elected to represent the Ellistown & Battleflat ward as a District Councilor. Keith is already actively involved in the local community as the the Vice-Chair of Governors at Ellistown Primary School where he chairs the Finance and Premises committees. Keith has over 20 years’ experience of working as a senior Health, Safety & Environmental (HSE) Manager in high-risk HSE environments (Hermes, Rolls Royce, British Midland, DHL, & MOD - Army). Keith now works for Essentra a global manufacturing business as the Regional Health, Safety & Environmental Manager Europe. Keith is a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Occupational Safety & Health (IOSH).

Formally a Warrant Officer with the Royal Corps of Signals, Keith was awarded a Military MBE in 2002 for his work with the rehabilitation, through sport, of personnel who had suffered spinal injuries. Keith volunteered to be a Parish Councilor to improve local people’s lives and to be part of a strong team to continue with the good work already completed. Keith is committed to improving the village of Ellistown. As your Parish & District Councilor Keith will always be on hand to help residents with local issues in the village and campaign for local services.


See Also

Nicholas Rushton CC

Leader of Leicestershire County Council
County Councillor for Valley Division
District Councillor for Long Whatton & Diseworth Ward
Town Councillor for Ashby Castle Ward

Richard Blunt CC

Leader of North West Leicestershire District Council
County Councillor for Kirby Muxloe & Leicester Forest East Divison
District Councillor for Appleby Ward 

Gill Hoult

District Councillor for Blackfordby
Town Councillor for Ashby Money Hill Ward

Dan Harrison

County Councillor for Ibstock and Appleby
District Councillor for Ashby Money Hill

Stuart Gillard

District Councillor for Hermitage
Parish Councillor for Whitwick Hermitage

Roger Bayliss

District Councillor for Ashby Holywell Ward
Town Councillor for Ashby Holywell Ward

Tony Gillard

County Councillor for Whitwick
District Councillor for Holly Hayes
Parish Councillor for Whitwick Holly Hayes

Jim Hoult

District Councillor for Ashby Ivanhoe Ward
Town Councillor for Ashby Ivanhoe Ward